South West District 10 mile Champions!

South West District 10 mile Champions!

The middle of Devon on a warm and sunny morning was the setting for the South West District 10 mile Time Trial Championships on 14th July, hosted by Taw Velo.

Roadworks on the originally planned S12R/10 course meant that an alternative 10 mile course had to be used for this event, starting at Eggesford Forest with the turn at Morchard Road. A lovely course cutting through the forest and through small villages on the rural A377.

The event was won by Matt Slater (Revo Racing) in a time of 21:03, with teammate Liam Bard just 10 seconds off the pace and 16 seconds ahead of Blake Pond (NOPINZ) who completed the podium. The prize for first lady was taken by Rebecca Cornwell (Taw Velo) in a respectable time of 24:55.

Simon Edney completed the Revo Racing line up, coming home in 26:40 and good enough for Revo Racing to take the South West Championship team prize.

Full Results: